KOSSA reveals team list - Solomon Star News

KOSSA reveals team list

11 March 2018
Kossa FC during their tour earlier this year.

THE head coach of KOSSA FC, Eddie Marahe has released the names of 25 players for KOSSA’s line up for the TSL Championship.

The list of names was released yesterday and comprises of three goal keepers, nine defenders, four midfielders, and nine forwards.

KOSSA’s aim for the TSl Championship is to better their placement after finishing third in the previous TSL season.

However they will have to run onto the pitch without striker, James Naka who is currently with Vanuatu’s champion, Nalkutan FC for the Oceania Champions League.

Coach Marahare remains optimistic his players will do well without Naka.

He has players at his helm which are capable to deliver the results.

The TSL Championship kicks off today and KOSSA will take on former TSL champions Western United FC at 2pm tomorrow.


 1. Desmond Tutu-GK

 2. Gordon Wanega-GK

 3. Sam Sonorua-GK

 4. Graham Tanavole-DFD

 5. Richard Raramo Pita Zoleveke Jr.-DFD

 6. George Leaga-DFD

 7.George Ladoga-DFD

 8. Nickson Subu-DFD

 9. Steven Sipele-DFD

 10. Javin Wae-DFD

 11. Fred Bala-DFD

 12. Jeffrey Wasi-DFD

 13. Charlie Otainao-MFD

 14. Jimmy Raramane-MFD

 15. Augustine Tagana-MFD

 16. Junior Kasutee-MDF

 17. Moffet Kilifa-FWD

 18. Obed Ofea-FWD

 19. Rudi Anisi-FWD

 20. Israel Tatai-FWD

 21.Moffet Deramoa-Striker

 22. Benty Keloby-Striker

 23. Kennedy Watemae-Striker

 24. Ezra Sale Striker

 25. George Suri-Striker