Print this page

SIWIBA’s new board appointed

16 April 2015

The Solomon Islands Women in Business Association (SIWIBA) has new elected its board to lead the group for the next two years.

The appointments were made yesterday during the 4th annual general meeting (AGM) yesterday.

A statement from SIWIBA said, three quarter of the members voted into the board are returning officers from the previous board, and elected in for a second term.

Board members:

Dalcy Tekulu (unopposed): President

Julie Haro (unopposed): Vice President

Soledad Bilaro (unopposed): Treasurer

Pamela Zoleveke (unopposed): Secretary


Ordinary Board Members:

Ethel Saelea (returning officer)

Tele Bartlett (returning officer)

Katie Ahukela (returning officer)

Rosina Fa’arodo (new officer)

Ning Gabrino (returning officer)


Latest from Editor