Print this page

Suibaea congratulates new Mala MPs

24 November 2014

MALAITA Provincial Premier Edwin Suibaea has congratulated all the newly elected Member of Parliaments (MP) from Malaita who gained victory during last week’s election.

In an interview with the Solomon Star yesterday Mr Suibaea said that he was very pleased with the outcome of the results.

He added that its a joy for the province to have its 14 national leaders gained their victory to represent the province in the parliament for the next four years.

“Thank you winning candidates and voters for working together to gain this victory,” Mr. Suibaea said.

“I believe you have been praying and working very hard for those results, so enjoy your celebration,” he said.

He added that Malaita Provincial Assembly (MPA) is pleased with the outcome and wish the newly elected MPs all the best during their term in Parliament.

Mr Suibaea also appealed to all the 14 MPs to work closely with the Provincial Members to help develop the province.

He also congratulated the losing candidates and encouraged them not to give up.

 “Don’t lose faith but try again next time in 2018,” Mr. Suibaea said.

In Auki


Latest from Editor