Print this page

13 Malaita former MPs return

24 November 2014

THIRTEEN (13) former Member of Parliament (MP) for Malaita Province have regained their parliament seats after last week’s election.

This was revealed by the Electoral Office in Auki on Monday.

The office revealed that out of all the 14 elected MPs, 13 of them are former MPs except one.

The former MPS are; Manasseh Maelanga for East Malaita, Jackson Fiulaua Central Kwaraáe, Sam Shmuel Iduri West Kwaraáe, David Tom Wanesiofa Baegu/Asifola, Jimmy Lusibaea North Malaita, Steve William Abana Fataleka, Matthew C Wale Aoke Langalanga, Stanley Festus Sofu East Kwaio, Peter Tom West Kwaio, John Maneniaru West Are ’Are, Andrew Maneporaea East Are’Are, Rick Nelson Houenipwela Small Malaita and Martin Kealoe for Malaita outer island.

Only Lau Mbaelelea constituency managed to have new face to the house this term and he is Augustine Auga.

In Auki


Latest from Editor