FIFA youth course participants finalised - Solomon Star News


JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 48

FIFA youth course participants finalised

30 May 2014

The Solomon Islands Football Federation (SIFF) technical department has finalised the thirty participants of the FIFA youth coaching course scheduled to take place next month.

The course was originally planned for April but was postponed following the disastrous flooding in Honiara.

SIFF decided then that it was not appropriate to hold the course at that time and requested FIFA to move it to June.

Diane Justus, from the SIFF technical department, explained that the course is geared towards participants that are beginning their coaching careers.

“The first part of the course is entry level and prepares coaches to deal with grassroots coaching for ages 5-12. The course will extend to the second part which introduces coaches to youth level coaching for players aged 13-16,” Ms Justus said.

“This is a very special opportunity for the participants because it kicks off their training as coaches but also introduces them to early youth phase training areas which are critical in player development.”

This is the first FIFA technical course to be organised in Honiara since 2012 following the collapse of the former SIFF administration. It will launch a busy seven months for the SIFF technical department as they look to host another four international courses.

“After a long period of rest we are starting our education programs again and this is very good,” said Ms. Justus.

“We look forward to receiving the participants of the youth coaching course and we also look forward to rest of the courses that we will be holding this year.”

SIFF informs all participants from the provinces that they are responsible for initial travel and accommodation costs for the course.

A nominal subscription fee will be charged for each participant payable during the registration session.

The course will be instructed by OFC Head of Education & Training Programme Didier Chambaron.

Course participants are:

1.    Anesaia  Silas (HFA)
2.    Awa Kingsley (HFA)
3.    Buga Peter (HFA)
4.    Caps George (HFA)
5.    Collins Allick (HFA)
6.    Danny Alphonso (HFA)
7.    Donua Isacc (HFA)
8.    Erenimae Silas Kennedy (HFA)
9.    Folasi Dickson (HFA)
10.    Gamasi Samson (HFA)
11.    Hou Jason (HFA)
12.    Justus Baxter Mwakihou (HFA)
13.    Kamusu Rex (HFA)
14.    Konofilia Joel  (HFA)
15.    Limai Fredrick (GFA)
16.    Manehioha Godfrey (HFA)
17.    Mariano Fox (HFA)
18.    Namo Jackson (HFA)
19.    Omokirio Eddie (MFA)
20.    Paia Leonard (HFA)
21.    Paia Rose (HFA)
22.    Piokera Rizu Saul (HFA)
23.    Ramohia Peter (HFA)
24.    Raurau Joy Timo (HFA)
25.    Savara Silas Leti (HFA)
26.    Sikini Fred (HFA)
27.    Silekesa Holland (LFA)
28.    Suia Maesa (HFA)
29.    Tome Caulton (GFA)
30.    Wate Makita (MFA)