United and Eels release team lists - Solomon Star News

United and Eels release team lists

01 August 2020

FC Isabel United and Henderson Eels have released the names of their respective squad members for the Telekom S-league (TSL) season.

According to reports, both clubs have interesting new signings which will make the upcoming TSL season an exciting and entertaining season.

FC Isabel United named a strong side for the 2020 TSL season as coach Gideon Omikirio aims to finish in the OFC Champions League places after finishing fourth in their debut season.

Most of the players are core members of the previous team while the inclusion of three experienced players in the person of Benjamin Totori, Alick Maemae, and Michael Boso are expected to boost the team’s performance this season.

Boso has officially signed with FC Isabel pending his release from Suva FC of Fiji.

Former Solomon Island international Alick Maemae, known as ‘Mr. Cool’, has also officially signed for FC Isabel United for the upcoming TSL campaign.

A skillful midfielder and deadly set-piece taker, he brings a wealth of experience for the young youthful side to learn from.

Maemae made his unofficial debut early this week in the second pre-season friendly game against Kossa FC and scoring his first goal for United.

Henderson Eels also released their squad list for the 2020 TSL season. 

Similar to FC Isabel United, Eels coach Eddie Marahare maintains most of his players from last season.

Eels new signings include young players, the likes of Arnold Maeluma, Clayton Menapa, and Franstar Rukumana.

Marahare and Co will be aiming to challenge for the title after two successive second-place finishes in the last seasons.





1. Harold Nauania

2. Polycap Bonavi

3. Nicholas Bonavi


4 Cecil Buru

5. David Supa

6. Nathanele Mosese

7. John Rojin

8. Eddie Sanga

9. Michael Boso

10. Paulona Wale

11. Junior Joel


12. Thomas Amasia

13. Richard Kwaimamani

14. Leslie Ramo

15. Tuita Maeobia

16. Alwin Ray

17. Alick Mamae

18. John Oge

19. Julius Suava

20. Clifford Dada

21. William Bako


22. Benty Kelobi

23. Sammy Vahia

24. Edward Hunuehu

25. Benjamin Totori


26. Jordan Lealafa

27. Junior Naola

28. Junior Moses Perry

29. Allan Maeli

30. Danny Taloinao

31. Noel Gise

32. Davidson Tome



Head-coach: Gideon Omokirio

Assistant coach: Richard Anisua

Team Physio: Charles Gauba

Team Manager: Travis Ziku

Assistant Team Manager: Willie Yates

Finance/ Admin: Daniel Bogese

Club General Secretary: Lionel Puhimana

Head of Delegation: Trevor Manemahaga

President: Eric Gujarate




Henderson Eels 25-man squad


1. Desmond Tutu (GK)

2. Junior Barna (GK)

3. Boni Pride (CB)

4. Leon Kofana (CB)

5. Sedrick Doliasi (LB)

6. Derick Taebo (LB)

7. Steve Heraesi (CB)

8. Freddie Kini (RB)

9. Fred Bala (LB)

10. Rollence Misitana (CB)

11. Andrew Rarangia (CB)

12. Rodney Suri (CM)

13. Augustine Tagana (CM)

15. Arnold Maeluma (RM)

16. Clayton Menapa (CM)

17. Obed Ofea (FWD)

18. Tutizama Tanito (FWD)

19. Joses Nawo (FWD)

20. Raphael Lea'i (FWD)

21. Raynick Laeta (FWD)

22. Augustine Waita (FWD)

23. Hudson Felani (RM)

24. Frankster Rukumana (LM)

25. Kennedy Watemae (FWD)