Hornets squad set - Solomon Star News

Hornets squad set

21 November 2020
Action in the recent Guadalcanal Cup final.

GUADALCANAL Football Association has revealed the names of the Guadalcanal Hornets squad for the Solomon Cup tournament.

The team comprises three goalkeepers, seven defenders, seven midfielders, four flankers, and four strikers.

These players were selected from the Guadalcanal Cup tournament which ended two weeks ago.

The team will be led by head coach, Eddie Marahare and assistant coach Jackson Namo.

Both coaches led the two finalists of the recently held Guadalcanal Cup tournament.

The team lineup is as follow:

Goalkeepers: Selwyn Fula, Anasio Oli, Cornelius Jnr

Defenders: Noel Para, Dexter Bosa, Derick Saru Abana, Calmax, Veoverana Frank, Carlos Levi, Charlie Sua

Midfielders: Karlet Taro, John Koinini, John Benard, Chris Evo, Anothony Honimae, Kevin Seth

Flankers: Raphael Ray, Nelson Lodi, Goldy Oga, Francis Paul

Strikers: Simon Sagi, Youngston Hetia, Michael Chikia and Sosimo Evo

Non- travelling: Brenton Bulo, Taniana Hosty, Peter Saelana

Head Coach: Eddie Marahare

Assistant Coach: Jackson Namo

Newsroom, Honiara